Lest We Forget

This page commemorates Choir members, good comrades all, who are no longer with us. Let us from time to time think about them and what they meant to us.
Picture those that you knew – and perhaps wish you had known those that you didn’t.  Many of these departed friends appear in the 1994 photo on the “Memorabilia” page.

“Go to thy dreamless bed where peace reposes, thy book of toil is read, the long day closes”

Audio Player

1st Tenor 2nd Tenor Baritone Bass
John Parry Walter Johnson Stan Roberts Jack Skinner
Clive Lobley Percy Huzzard Bob Kitson John Wright
Lance Snowden Eddie Harrison Frank Meadley Jim Corbett
Jack Holdsworth Jim Fenlon Stan Stericke Ed Harrison
Geoff Rawlings David Cunliffe Eddie Duffin Vin Martinelli
John Reed Idris Samuel Bill Guest Len Anderson
Ken Westerman Keith McCoy Albert Dew Jock McVeigh
Fred Clark Gerald Flint Alan Hunter Robert Perry
Ken Hartford Sam Ringrose Bill Bolton Ian Walker
George Birch Brian Railton Jeff Constable Len Winter
Hugh Walton Henry Dover Bob Dobbs Ian Brocklesby
Dick Purr Philip Kitchen Peter Brady
Eric Godson Brian Levitt Gordon King
Colin Clayton John Vine Reg Osgerby
Peter Newall Harry Burton Dryden Rooney
John Cooke Derek Robinson Roy Baskerville
Ernest Sykes Frank Burton Don Sylvester
George Woolf John Burt Graham Smith
Ron Dawson Fred Berriman
Mal Wiles Tom Hood
Austin Stothard
Derek Rigby


Musical Director Accompanist President
Bob Carr Kathleen Beswick Ray Coles
Ian Brocklesby Ken Scruton
Philip Smith
Eric Bielby
Harry Burton
Marilyn Spencer